VILLAGE OF AVISTON MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING HELD ON: WEDNESDAY MAY 3, 2023

The regular meeting of the President and Board of Trustees was held on Wednesday May 3, 2023 at 7:00 pm in the Village Hall. In attendance were Village President Mike Kampwerth, Village Treasurer Steve Goestenkors, Village Clerk Jennifer Jansen, Trustees Gary Litteken, Kurt Schmitz, Kevin Eversgerd, Matt Kohnen, Curt Albers and Kim Peek. Employees present included Gary Rakers, Dave Trame and Village Attorney Chad Leitch. Guests present included Mike Engel with the Zoning Board, Matt Netemeyer, Kyle Markus, Doug Ratermann with HMG, Dale Haukap, Jared Kues and 2 high school students.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all.

1. GUESTS:

All guests were present to observe.

2. MINUTES:

Minutes of the April meetings were available for review. A motion to approve the regular meeting minutes from April 3rd and special meeting minutes from April 26th was made by Kurt Schmitz, second by Curt Albers. Motion carried 6-0. A motion to approve the special meeting minutes from April 3rd was made by Kevin Eversgerd, second by Kim Peek. Motion carried 6-0.

3. FINANCIAL REPORT:

Steve reviewed the financial report. Collected \$179K and disbursed \$135K with a total balance of \$2.2 million in all funds.

- General Fund:

- 1) YTD surplus of \$207K in the General Fund
- 2) Income Tax, Use Tax and Sales Tax has already exceeded budget for the year.
- 3) Expense in street and sidewalks exceeded \$100K

-Water Fund

- 1) YTD Profit of \$33K
- 2) Repairs and Maintenance \$20K over budget

-Sewer Fund

1) YTD surplus of \$94K in the Sewer Fund

-MFT

- 1) \$88K received from the State of Illinois.
- 2) \$10K over expected budget

-TIF Funds

- 1) Deficit of \$42K in TIF I
- 2) Revenue in TIF I came in slightly under projected amount

- 3) TIF II noted only business disbursements
- 4) TIF III revenue was on pace with no expenses noted

-Park Fund

1) \$1,100 in surplus funds

A motion to accept the financial report and to pay all bills was made by Gary Litteken, second by Kim Peek. Motion carried 6-0.

4. ABSTRACT OF VOTES:

Jenny read that abstract of votes as follows:

Kyle Markus – 354 Kimberly Emig – 156 Matthew Netemeyer – 366 Gary Litteken – 303 Kurt Schmitz – 319 Kim Peek – 345

5. OATH OF OFFICE:

Newly elected trustees were given the oath of office.

A motion to adjourn was made by Gary Litteken, second by Kurt Schmitz. Motion carried 6-0. Time was 7:16pm.

Jennifer Jansen, Village Clerk