# VILLAGE OF AVISTON MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING HELD ON: MONDAY MAY 3, 2021

The regular meeting of the President and Board of Trustees was held on Monday, May 3, 2021 at 7:00 pm in the Village Hall. In attendance were Village President Dale Haukap, Village Clerk Jennifer Jansen, Village Treasurer Steve Goestenkors, Trustees Larry Harper, Mike Kampwerth, Gary Litteken, Kurt Schmitz, and Kevin Eversgerd. Employees present included Gary Rakers, Dave Trame, Mike Kuhl and Henry Bergmann. Guests included Mary Lee Jansen, Keith Nordike, Kim and Tyler Peek, Mike Buscher, Jim and Elaine Kampwerth, Emily Strieker, Maisie Kampwerth, Kim and Lucas Haukap, Katie Smothers, Theresa Richards, Kelly Kampwerth, Mike and Dana Toeben, Terry Richards Lisa & Duane Niemeyer, Dennis Rakers, Matt Kohnen and Jolene Kohnen, Denise Zurliene, Marcis Kampwerth and Curt Albers.

## 1. GUESTS:

Dale Haukap acknowledged all guests and that they would be taken in the next meeting. Dale then spoke a few words about the projects completed in the past 8 years and things this Board has accomplished.

#### 2. MINUTES:

Minutes of the previous meetings were available for review. A motion to approve the minutes of April 5<sup>th</sup>, with an amendment to the closed session portion, and they April 26<sup>th</sup> minutes, as presented, was made by Kevin Eversgerd, second by Larry Harper. Motion carried 5-0.

#### **3. FINANCIAL REPORT:**

Steve Goestenkors gave a brief overview of the financial report. A motion to pay all bills was made by Kevin Eversgerd, second by Gary Litteken. Motion carried 5-0.

## 4. ABSTRACT OF VOTES:

Jennifer Jansen read the abstract of votes from the County Clerk's office.

### 5. OATH OF OFFICE:

Jennifer Jansen swore in new Village President Mike Kampwerth and the elected Trustees Matt Kohnen, Kevin Eversgerd and Curt Albers.

Plaques were then presented to outgoing Board members, Village President and Mike Buscher.

A motion to adjourn was made by Kurt Schmitz, second by Kevin Eversgerd. Motion carried 5-0. Time was 8:47PM.

Jennifer Jansen, Village Clerk